

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, October 24, 2013 at <u>2:00 P.M.</u> Louisiana Political Museum, 499 East Main St., Winnfield, LA 71483

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of August 15, 2013 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Billy Perritt

Commissioner Reports

- Louisiana Water Resources Commission Fall 2013 Workshop—Carol DeVille
- Marketing and Sparta Foundation—Rick Hohlt
- Other Reports

Conservation Educator's Report—Lindsay Gouedy

Update on Winn Parish Water Quality & Supply—Willie Doherty

Update from Union County Arkansas—Rob Reynolds

General Business:

- Nomination of 2014 Officers—Ben Lowery
- Status of Commissioner Appointments—New Nominations: Scotty Robinson (Ouachita Parish); Elliot Colvin (Richland Parish)
- Executive Session to determine Educator Compensation
- 2014 Budget Proposal: Billy Perritt

Next meeting: January 16, 2013 (2 p.m.) in Arcadia

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS (status as of Aug. 15,2013 according to information available to secretary on Aug. 1):

Billy Perritt (Bienville) Dr. Ben Lowery (Claiborne) TBA (Jonesboro) Rick Hohlt (Lincoln) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Scotty Robinson (n-Ouachita) Dan Morgan (Union) Steve Lemmons (Webster) Willie G. Doherty (Winn) Elliot Colvin (n-Rotating-Richland) Chris Smith (Arcadia) Carol DeVille (Homer) Terry Emory (W. Monroe) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) TBA (Minden) Ted McKinney (Ruston)

Anne Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Charles Hughes (n-Wood Products) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)