

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION

Wednesday, January 11, 2023, at 2:00 P.M. Jackson Parish Community Center 182 Industrial Drive Jonesboro, LA AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments on Agenda

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials.

Approval of Minutes of the October 12, 2022, Meeting

Treasurer's Report- Keith Jeselink

Sparta Foundation – Jimmy Hand

Union County Water Conservation Board – Sherrel Johnson

Executive Director's Report – Lindsay Gouedy

LRWA – Rusty Reeves/Susan Robbins

Training and Technical Assistance for Private Drinking Water Wells

Southwestern Energy - Tommy Clark

General Business:

- Approval on CPA to complete 2022 Report for Legislative Auditor
- Approval on LRWA and ORVA membership
- 2023 Goals Nick Cox
- 2023 Committee Appointments
- Approve 2023 authorized bank signers
 - Nick Cox
 - o Rick Buckner
 - Keith Jeselink
 - o Jamie Harrell
 - Jimmy Hand
 - Lindsay Gouedy

Public Comments

Commissioner Comments

Next meeting: April 12, 2023, at 2 p.m., Farmerville, LA

Adjournment

SPARTA GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

Chairman Mayor Nick Cox, Webster Parish

Vice Chairman
Rick Buckner, City of Minden

Treasurer
Keith Jeselink, City of Ruston

Secretary
Jamie Harrell, Wood Products Industry

Sparta Foundation Executive Director Jimmy Hand, Claibome Parish

Executive Director Lindsay Gouedy

Reggie SkainsAgriculture Industry	
	Town of Homer
	Town of Jonesboro
Jack Clampit	Ouachita Parish
	Other Industries
Mike Carpenter	Winn Parish
Regina Rowe	Jackson Parish
Milton Melton	Lincoln Parish
Sam Little	.Morehouse Parish
Aaron Clark	Bienville Parish
Ronnie Turner City of West Monroe	
	Union Parish
	Town of Arcadia

Ex-officio Members

Ben McGee	USGS
Gary Hanson	LSUS
Gary Kennedy	LaTech
Jim York	LDNR
Susan Robbins	LRWA