

Jackson Parish Community Center

182 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, LA Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 2:00 P.M.

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Public Comments on Agenda

Roll Call

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials.

Approval of Minutes of the June 10, 2020 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Zack Spivey

Donations

Sparta Foundation – Rick Buckner

Executive Director's Report – Lindsay Gouedy

Union County Water Conservation Board

USGS Update - Ben McGee

General Business:

- Approval of EDA Grant Conditions
- Nomination's for Officers 2020
- Election of Officers 2020
- Review of Proposed 2020 budget
- Approval of 2020 budget
- Consideration of Contract

Public Comments

Commissioner Comments

Next meeting: January 13, 2021 at 2 p.m., Farmerville, LA

Adjournment

SPARTA GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

Chairman
Nick Cox, Webster Parish

Vice Chairman
Charles Hughes, Wood Products

Treasurer
Zack Spivey, City of Ruston

Secretary & Sparta Foundation
Executive Director
Rick Buckner, City of Minden

Executive Director
Lindsay Gouedy

| James Marsalis Agriculture Industry |
|-------------------------------------|
| Brandon Rich Town of Homer |
| Devin FlowersTown of Jonesboro |
| Jack ClampitOuachita Parish |
| Other Industries |
| Mike CarpenterWinn Parish |
| Regina RoweJackson Parish |
| Richard DurrettLincoln Parish |
| Sam LittleMorehouse Parish |
| Bienville Parish |
| Ronnie Turner City of West Monroe |
| Union Parish |
| Jimmy HandClaiborne Parish |
| Dr. Curtis WillisTown of Arcadia |

Ex-officio Members

| Ben McGee | USGS |
|---------------|--------|
| Gary Hanson | LSUS |
| Gary Kennedy | LaTech |
| Jim York | LDNR |
| Susan Robbins | LRWA |