

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 2:00 P.M.

Police Jury Meeting Room 303 E. Water St. Farmerville, La AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of the April 19, 2018 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Jack Clampit

Commissioner Report(s)

• Executive Director, Sparta Foundation

Committee Report(s)

- Executive Committee
- Technical Committee

Director's Report

 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{CPRA}}-\ensuremath{\mathsf{Todd}}$ Thomas and Josiah Cox

General Business:

• Re-appointments and new appointments to the Sparta Groundwater Commission

Next meeting: October 10, 2018, 2 p.m., Webster Parish

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Tammy Singleton (Bienville)Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne)Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse)Jack Clampit (Ouachita)Mike Carpentor (Winn)TBA (Rotating Caddo)Devin Flowers (Jonesboro)Rick Buckner (Minden)Ann Marie Anderson (Agriculture)Charles Hughes (Wood Products)

W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Jerry Taylor (Union) TBA (Arcadia)* Zack Spivey (Ruston) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries) Lindsey Vincent (Lincoln) Nick Cox (Webster) TBA (Homer)* Terry Emory (W. Monroe)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.) Jim York (LDNR)

*Pending re-appointment or replacement appointment and/or Governor's approval