

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 2:00 P.M. **Community Center** 182 Industrial Dr. Jonesboro, LA

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of the February 26, 2018 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Jack Clampit

Commissioner Report(s)

- Executive Committee Zack Spivey, Chairman
- Technical Committee Rick Buckner
- Sparta Foundation Rick Buckner
- Louisiana Water Resources Commission Lindsay Gouedy

Executive Director's Report – Lindsay Gouedy

Review and approve Semi-annual Groundwater Report required by Act 425

Legislative Update and Discussion

General Business:

- Informative Presentation -TBA
- 2018 Commission Appointments

Next meeting: July 11, 2018 at 2 p.m., Farmerville, LA

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Tammy Singleton (Bienville) Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Lindsey Vincent (Lincoln) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Jack Clampit (Ouachita) Jerry Taylor (Union) Nick Cox (Webster) Mike Carpenter (Winn)* TBA (Arcadia) TBA (Homer)* Devin Flowers (Jonesboro) Terry Emory (W. Monroe) Rick Buckner (Minden) Zack Spivey (Ruston) Charles Hughes (Wood Products) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries) Ann Marie Anderson (Agriculture)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.); Jim York (LDNR)

^{*}Pending re-appointment or replacement appointment