

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at <u>2:00 P.M.</u> 200 N. St. John St. Winnfield, LA

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of the October 12, 2017 Meeting

Treasurer's Report - Jack Clampit

Commissioner Report(s)

- Union County and Jefferson, Texas tour w/ Union Lincoln Initiative-Zack Spivey, Chairman
- Sparta Foundation Rick Buckner
- Louisiana Water Resources Commission Lindsay Gouedy

Executive Director's Report - Lindsay Gouedy

Executive Committee Report and Recommendation - Zack Spivey, Chairman

Legislative Update and Discussion

General Business:

- Union Lincoln Regional Water Supply Update
- Designation of an 'Official Journal'
- 2018 Commission Appointments

Next meeting: April 11, 2018 at 2 p.m., Jonesboro, LA

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Tammy Singleton (Bienville)Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne)Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse)Jack Clampit (Ouachita)Mike Carpenter (Winn)*TBA (Arcadia)Rick Buckner (Minden)Zack Spivey (Ruston)Ann Marie Anderson (Agriculture)Charles Hughes (Wood Products)

W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Jerry Taylor (Union) TBA (Homer)* Terry Emory (W. Monroe) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries) Lindsey Vincent (Lincoln) Nick Cox (Webster) Devin Flowers (Jonesboro)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.); Jim York (LDNR)

*Pending re-appointment or replacement appointment