

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:00 P.M. Webster Parish Police Jury Annex Building

401 Main Street Minden, LA 71055 **Meeting Notes**

Call to Order: The October 10, 2018 meeting of the Sparta Groundwater Conservation District Commission was called to order by Mr. Zack Spivey at 2:00 P.M. at the Webster Parish Police Jury Annex Building, in Webster Parish. Members present or not present can be found on the attendance list. It was determined that a quorum was not present. (Sign in sheets are available upon request.)

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments : None

Discussion on the Minutes of the July 11, 2018 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Jack Clampit

Commissioner Report(s)

- Sparta Foundation •
- Louisiana Water Resources Commission .

Executive Director's Report – Lindsay Gouedy

USGS Update

General Business:

- Discussion of Nomination's for Officers 2019 •
- Discussion of Review of Proposed 2019 budget •
- Discussion of Consideration of Contract
- Discussion of standing Committee's Appointments •

New Business:

Discussion on Long Term Planning - Nick Cox •

Next meeting: January 9, 2019 at 2 p.m., in Homer, LA, Claiborne Parish

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS: Tammy Singleton (Bienville) Dwaine R. Woodard (Claiborne) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Jack Clampit (Ouachita) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Jerry Taylor (Union) Mike Carpenter (Winn) TBA (Rotating (Caldwell) TBA (Arcadia) Zack Spivey (Ruston) Devon Flowers (Jonesboro) Rick Buckner (Minden) Ann Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Charles Hughes (Wood Products) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)

Lindsey Vincent (Lincoln) Nick Cox (Webster) Brandon Rich (Homer)* Terry Emory (W. Monroe)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.) Jim York (LDNR)