

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:00 P.M.

Webster Parish Police Jury Annex Building 401 Main Street Minden, LA 71055

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of the July 11, 2018 Meeting

Treasurer's Report - Jack Clampit

Commissioner Report(s)

- Sparta Foundation
- Louisiana Water Resources Commission

Executive Director's Report - Lindsay Gouedy

USGS Update

General Business:

- Nomination's for Officers 2019 •
- Election of Officers 2019 •
- Review of Proposed 2019 budget •
- Approval of 2019 budget •
- Consideration of Contract •
- Standing Committee's Appointments •

New Business:

Long Term Planning – Nick Cox •

Next meeting: January 9, 2019 at 2 p.m.,

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Tammy Singleton (Bienville) Dwaine R. Woodard (Claiborne) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Jack Clampit (Ouachita) Jerry Taylor (Union) Mike Carpenter (Winn) TBA (Rotating (Caldwell) TBA (Arcadia) Devon Flowers (Jonesboro) Rick Buckner (Minden) Zack Spivey (Ruston) Ann Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Charles Hughes (Wood Products) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries) Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.) Jim York (LDNR)

Lindsey Vincent (Lincoln) Nick Cox (Webster) Brandon Rich (Homer)* Terry Emory (W. Monroe)