

#### SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION

# Thursday, July 16, 2015 at <u>2:00 P.M.</u> West Monroe Convention Center, **901 Ridge Avenue**West Monroe, LA **71291**

#### **AGENDA**

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

**Public Comments** 

Review of notes of April 19, 2015 Meeting

Treasurer's Report

Presentation from Dr. Frank Tsai, "A conjunctive use study for groundwater and surface water in North Louisiana"

## **Commissioner Reports**

• Marketing & Sparta Foundation – Rick Hohlt

Conservation Educator's Report—Lindsay Gouedy

- Upcoming Waterfests
- Results Sparta Shoot

Appointment of Nominating Committee

Update on Sparta Commission members. Representatives from Agriculture, Town of Homer, Winn Parish, Claiborne Parish, Lincoln Parish, Morehouse Parish, Jackson Parish, Bienville Parish and the Town of Arcadia should be reappointed/appointed.

Next meeting: October 15, 2015 in Farmerville

Adjournment

## **COMMISSION MEMBERS**

Billy Perritt (Bienville) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Willie G. Doherty (Winn) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Anne Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne) Scotty Robinson (Ouachita) Elliot Colvin (n-Rotating-Richland) Rick Buckner (Minden) Charles Hughes (Wood Products) TBA (Jonesboro)
Dan Morgan (Union)
Chris Smith (Arcadia)
Zack Spivey (Ruston)
Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)

Rick Hohlt (Lincoln) Steve Lemmons (Webster) Carol DeVille (Homer) Terry Emory (W. Monroe) Dennis Downs (Sabine)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.)