

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, October 16, 2014 at <u>2:00 P.M.</u> Claiborne Parish Library Event Center, 909 Edgewood, Homer, LA 71040

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of July 17, 2014 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Billy Perritt

Commissioner Reports

- Water Resources Commission Report Ted McKinney
- Marketing & Sparta Foundation Rick Hohlt
- Legislative Committee Willie Doherty

Conservation Educator's Report—Lindsay Gouedy

Update from Union County Arkansas—

USGS Update—Ben McGee

General Business:

- Proposed Annual Budget for 2015 Billy Perritt
- Proposed Educator's Contract Rick Hohlt
- Nomination of Officers for 2015
- Status of Commissioners' nominations
 - Zack Spivey, n-Ruston; The City of Minden is in the process of sending in their nomination; no information regarding Arcadia; need nomination for Sabine Parish (Rotating)
- Status of Commissioner' nomination to Louisiana Water Management Task Force.
- Status of Commissioners' nominations to Louisiana Water Resources Commission.

Next meeting: January 15, 2015 in Webster Parish.

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS (status as of July 17, 2014):

Billy Perritt (Bienville) Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne) TBA (Jonesboro) Rick Hohlt (Lincoln) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Scotty Robinson (Ouachita) Dan Morgan (Union) Steve Lemmons (Webster) Willie G. Doherty (Winn) Elliot Colvin (n-Rotating-Richland) TBA (Arcadia) Carol DeVille (Homer) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Zack Spivey (n-Ruston) Terry Emory (W. Monroe) TBA (Minden) Anne Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Charles Hughes (n-Wood Products) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)