

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, April 19, 2012 at 2:00 P.M.

Jackson Parish Community Center, 182 Industrial Dr., Jonesboro LA 71251

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of April 19, 2012 Meeting

Treasurer's Report - Billy Perritt

Commissioner Reports

- Groundwater Resources Commission update Ted McKinney, SC Representative on GWRC
- Long-term Planning Committee–A. Stewart (News of Issues Relevant to Sparta Aquifer Use & Conservation)
- Marketing and Sparta Foundation Rick Hohlt

Conservation Educator's Report -- Lindsay Gouedy, Conservation Educator

Special Topic: Sparta Aquifer Update in Light of W. Monroe-Graphic Packaging Water Reuse Project Start-up,

Recent Drought Conditions, and Other Influences on Sparta Supply

- Speaker: USGS Hydrologist Supervisor Ben McGee

General Business:

Commissioner Term Expirations – Reappointments/New Appointments

Next meeting: Oct. 18, 2012, 2 p.m., Claiborne Parish Police Jury Complex (Claiborne Parish), informal gathering and committee meetings at 1 p.m.

Adjournment

Before the general meeting, at 1 p.m., there will be an open, informal assembly for fellowship and exchange of ideas, and during the 1 to 2 p.m. interval scheduled committee meetings will be held.

COMMISSION MEMBERS:			
Billy Perritt (Bienville)	Dr. Ben Lowery (Claiborne)	Todd Culpepper (Jackson)	Rick Hohlt (Lincoln)
Rep. Samuel Little (Morehouse)	Mack Calhoun (Ouachita)	Dan Morgan (Union)	Steve Lemmons (Webster)
Willie G. Doherty (Winn)	Phillip Lane (Rotating Seat-Caddo)	Chris Smith (Arcadia)	Alice Stewart (Homer)
TBA (Jonesboro)	George Rolfe (Minden)	Ted McKinney (Ruston)	Terry Emory (W. Monroe)
Van Bennett (Agriculture)	TBA (Wood Products)	Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)	
Ex Officio Membergy Dr. Cary Kannady (La Tach University): Dan McCao (USCS): Cary Hanson (LSUS): Dill Chaumant (La Dural Water Assoc)			

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Bill Chaumont (La Rural Water Assoc.)

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING Thursday July 19, 2012 at 2:00, informal gathering at 1:00 p.m. <u>P.M.</u>

Jackson Parish Community Center 182 Industrial Dr Jonesboro, LA 71251

