

## SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

## Thursday, July15, 2010 <u>3:00 P.M.</u> Jackson Parish Community Center, 182 Industrial Drive, Jonesboro, LA 71251

## AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Elected and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of April 15, 2010 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Billy Perritt

Committee Reports

- Administration
- Long-term Planning

Staff Reports

General Business:

- City of West Monroe/Graphic Packaging Progress—Commissioners Calhoun and Dayton
- Sparta Foundation 501(c)3 Status
- Website Update
- Commissioner Nominations
- Groundwater Resources Commission Nomination

Arrangements for next meeting (Claiborne Parish Police Jury Building, Homer)

Before the meeting, at 2 p.m., there will be an open, informal assembly for fellowship and exchange of ideas, and at 2:30 p.m. the Administration Committee will meet to discuss general business and the Long-term Planning Committee will meet to discuss 'The Sparta Aquifer and Its Management' Paper.

## **COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Billy Perritt (Bienville)	Dr. Ben Lowery (Claiborne)	Todd Culpepper (Jackson)	TBA (Lincoln)
Rep. Samuel Little (Morehouse)	Mack Calhoun (Ouachita)	Dan Morgan (Union)	Steve Lemmons (Webster)
Willie G. Doherty (Winn)	Phillip Lane (Rotating Seat-Caddo)	Chris Smith (Arcadia)	Alice Stewart (Homer)
Leslie Thompson (Jonesboro)	George Rolfe (Minden)	Ted McKinney (Ruston)	Edward Dayton (W. Monroe)
Van Bennett (Agriculture)	Olevia McDonald (Wood Products)	Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)	
Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Bill Chaumont (La Rural Water Assoc.)			