

### SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 2:00 P.M. Jury Room of The Minden Civic Center 520 Broadway, Minden, LA 71055

### **AGENDA**

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

**Public Comments** 

Approval of Minutes of July 17, 2014 Meeting Approval of Notes taken at October 16, 2014 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Billy Perritt

# **Commissioner Reports**

- Marketing & Sparta Foundation Rick Hohlt
- Water Resources Commission Report -
- Other

Conservation Educator's Report—Rick Hohlt Update from Union County Arkansas— Minden/Webster –

## General Business:

- Proposed Annual Budget for 2015 Billy Perritt
- Conservation Educator's Contract Rick Hohlt
- Status of Commissioners' nominations:

Confirmed: Zack Spivey, Ruston; Rick Buckner, Minden; Dwayne Woodard, Claiborne; Charles Hughes, Wood Products.

We need a nomination for Jonesboro and also Sabine Parish (Rotating).

- Willie Doherty was selected to represent the Sparta Commission on the Louisiana Water Management Task Force
- Dan Morgan was selected by Boards & Commissions to represent the Sparta Groundwater Conservation District on the Louisiana Water Resources Commission.
- Nomination of Officers for 2015

Next meeting: April 16, 2015 in Lincoln Parish.

Adjournment

#### **COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Billy Perritt (Bienville) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Willie G. Doherty (Winn) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Anne Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne) Scotty Robinson (Ouachita) Elliot Colvin (n-Rotating-Richland) Rick Buckner (n-Minden) Charles Hughes (n-Wood Products)

TBA (Jonesboro)
Dan Morgan (Union)
Chris Smith (Arcadia)
Zack Spivey (n-Ruston)
Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)

Rick Hohlt (Lincoln) Steve Lemmons (Webster) Carol DeVille (Homer) Terry Emory (W. Monroe)