

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 2:00 P.M. 507 W. Main St. Homer, LA 71040

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: New Commission Members, Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of the October 13, 2016 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Lynn Treadway

Commissioner Report(s)

- Union County Water Plant Tour hosted by Entergy on October 19, 2016 Zack Spivey
- Sparta Foundation Rick Buckner
- Louisiana Water Resources Commission Lindsay Gouedy

Conservation Educator's Report – Lindsay Gouedy, Conservation Educator

Presentation-

Union County Water Conservation District – Sherrel Johnson

General Business:

- Approval of resolution supporting Ouachita Parish Initiative to encourage use of reclaimed waste water from industry
- Approval of resolution supporting Webster Parish surface water project (tentative)
- Nominations for Advisory Taskforce
- 2017 Commission Appointments
- Survey to determine optimum meeting dates to minimize conflicts of commissioners

Next meeting: January 19, 2017 at 2 p.m., Homer, LA

Adjournment

TBA (Jonesboro)

COMMISSION MEMBERS:

Tammy Singleton (Bienville) Dwaine R. Woodard (Claiborne) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Lindsey Vincent (Lincoln) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Jack Clampit (Ouachita) Jerry Taylor (Union) Nick Cox (Webster) Tim Howell (Winn) TBA (Homer)* TBA (Arcadia) Zack Spivey (Ruston) Terry Emory (W. Monroe)

Charles Hughes (Wood Products) Ann Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)

Rick Buckner (Minden)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); ... (La Rural Water Assoc.) *Pending re-appointment or replacement appointment