

SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION

Thursday, April 16, 2015 at <u>2:00 P.M.</u> Peach Suite, Ruston Civic Center, 401 North Trenton, Ruston, Louisiana

AGENDA

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

Public Comments

Approval of Minutes of February 19, 2015 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Charles Hughes

Commissioner Reports

- Annual Compliance Report Zack Spivey
- Marketing & Sparta Foundation Rick Hohlt

Conservation Educator's Report-Lindsay Gouedy

- Webster Waterfest
- Sparta Shoot

Update on Sparta Commission members. Representatives from Agriculture, Town of Homer, Winn Parish, Claiborne Parish, Lincoln Parish, Morehouse Parish, Jackson Parish, Bienville Parish and the Town of Arcadia should be reappointed/appointed.

General Business:

Louisiana Board of Ethics, Tier 2.1 Personal Financial Disclosure Statement due May 15, 2015 On line at http://ethics.la.gov/Pub/FinDiscl/F417s.pdf . We also have forms available for your convenience.

Next meeting: July 16, 2015 in West Monroe

Adjournment

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Billy Perritt (Bienville) Hon. Samuel Little (Morehouse) Willie G. Doherty (Winn) W. Lynn Treadway (Jackson) Anne Marie Anderson (Agriculture) Dwayne R. Woodard (Claiborne) Scotty Robinson (Ouachita) Elliot Colvin (n-Rotating-Richland) Rick Buckner (Minden) Charles Hughes (Wood Products) TBA (Jonesboro) Dan Morgan (Union) Chris Smith (Arcadia) Zack Spivey (Ruston) Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)

Rick Hohlt (Lincoln) Steve Lemmons (Webster) Carol DeVille (Homer) Terry Emory (W. Monroe) Dennis Downs (Bossier)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Susan Robbins (La Rural Water Assoc.)