

# SPARTA GROUNDWATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, October 21, 2010
Claiborne Parish Police Jury Building, 501 W. Main St., Homer, LA 71040
3:00 P.M.

#### **AGENDA**

Call to Order

Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Welcome and Comments: Legislators, Other Elected Officials and Agency Officials

• Claiborne Parish's Request for Resolution Supporting Amendment 2 on Nov. 2 Ballot

**Public Comments** 

Approval of Minutes of July 15, 2010 Meeting

Treasurer's Report – Billy Perritt

## Committee Reports

- Administration
- Long-term Planning
- Marketing and PR

Contractor's Report: Lindsay Gouedy

### General Business:

- 2011 Budget
- Sparta Aquifer Well Level Updates Ben McGee, USGS
- Groundwater Resources Commission Management Meeting
- Election of Officers for 2011

Arrangements for next meeting

Before the meeting, at 2 p.m., there will be an open, informal assembly for fellowship and exchange of ideas, and at 2:30 p.m. the Administration Committee will meet to discuss general business and the Long-term Planning Committee will meet to discuss draft Annual Report & a Resolution requesting state cooperative actions

## **COMMISSION MEMBERS:**

Billy Perritt (Bienville)

Rep. Samuel Little (Morehouse)

Willie G. Doherty (Winn)

Leslie Thompson (Jonesboro)

Van Bennett (Agriculture)

Dr. Ben Lowery (Claiborne)

Mack Calhoun (Ouachita)

Mack Calhoun (Ouachita)

Phillip Lane (Rotating Seat-Caddo)

George Rolfe (Minden)

Ted McKinney (Ruston)

Jackie Perritt (Other Industries)

Todd Culpepper (Jackson)
Dan Morgan (Union)
Chris Smith (Arcadia)
Ted McKinney (Ruston)

Rick Hohlt (Lincoln)
Steve Lemmons (Webster)
Alice Stewart (Homer)
Terry Emory (W. Monroe)

Ex Officio Members: Dr. Gary Kennedy (La Tech University); Ben McGee (USGS); Gary Hanson (LSUS); Bill Chaumont (La Rural Water Assoc.)